Paul Wall discusses Mike Jones’ Disappearance and Trae knockin’ him out on Ozone

Publicerat: 2010/08/21 i Interviews

In the next issue of Ozone,  Paul Wall was asked a question about a man who I personally allways thought was a bit retarded in some sense: He was allways rappin’  nonsense…

Where is Mike Jones?

Paul Wall:

I don’t know. Ever since he left Swishahouse I haven’t really kept track of him. I really didn’t know him too well before he came to Swishahouse. I’d say he dug his own grave. He lied to a lot of people, he turned his back on a lot of people, and he burned a lot of bridges. I don’t want to kick a dog while he’s down and I don’t wanna just talk shit about him, but I think a lot of people were happy when [Trae] punched him and knocked him out. But at the same time, a lot of people were mad at Trae too. It’s not like Mike Jones is the gangsta of the year, so in my opinion, you don’t really get points for beating up Mike Jones. Some people say it was a publicity stunt on Trae’s part, but I disagree with that totally because I know Trae and he doesn’t really do publicity stunts like that. If Trae feels disrespected, he’s going to address it. I think that’s what happened. If somebody disrespects you, [punching them] is not always the answer, but it’s definitely sometimes the answer. So I don’t feel like Trae was wrong in any form or fashion. Trae doesn’t do publicity stunts. But like I said, Mike Jones burned his bridge with a lot of people, so he probably had a knock out coming from somewhere at some time anyway. I’m positive of that. (via Ozone)


Lämna en kommentar